20130908101503!Plants_vs._zombies_Garden_Warfare_cover

I know I’m late on the gravy train but I thought it would be fitting to give my personal thoughts on Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare for the Xbox One.

This game took me by surprise, it lacked the war of testosterone that I am used to in military shooters.  In my opinion this fact was a definite selling point. I’m no stranger to the Plant Versus Zombies series of games, though initially fun to me, I would become bored and stop playing all together.

So what about my thoughts you say?

Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare on Xbox One is a very bright and colorful game. Seems like all the rainbows in the world have been sucked up and literally placed on your TV screen.

This game features your typical array of classes in which each team must work together to achieve a common goal. With that being to eliminate the other team.

This game offers a few modes outside of your standard team death match such as capture the flag.

Graphically, the game is very impressive with each character having their own distinct look and move set.

One thing that annoyed me however, was the slow movement of the characters but I had to remember that this was not call of duty.

The game does enough to stand out on its own but from my time playing I would also end up playing against children who were of course, better than me!

If you’re looking for a game that’s less serious with a touch of fun that demands cooperation give Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare a try.  The game is available on Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Be sure to follow, like, comment and share.

Leave a comment