Sony What’s going on?

 

images

Hi all.

I dreaded writing this particular post as E3 is fast approaching.  I know that Sony is winning the console war but there is need of improvement. In my last post I wrote about if one should buy a PS4 Pro. This time I want to examine what’s going on with  Sony.

Sony has had its hand in many cookie jars. Lets start with the PS Vita.  PS Vita was one of the most technologically advanced handhelds of its time. Unfortunately, this could not save it from its demise. Sony stopped supporting it and third party support totally ceased.  However, the Vita did have an install base which is still going strong today.  This brings me to my point. Could the Vita have been saved?  At the time the Vita was in direct competition with Ipad’s and Iphone’s as younger audiences would prefer such a platform.

Now with the success of the Nintendo Switch one could only ask if the Vita would succeed in todays time? I think it would. If Sony would have kept up the support of the system it would have grown into something better. Sure it was missing the triggers that the regular dual shock controller has but a peripheral could have been made to address this issue.

Let’s examine the next cookie jar. The PS4 Pro. Sure, last time I said that if you were into graphics that you should buy one. But to be honest, Sony hasn’t been releasing patches to games. This is a complaint I have been hearing from owners of the PS4 PRO. They feel as Sony has abandoned them like they did the Vita.  One could only hope that this could be addressed at E3.

The next thing is PS VR. There aren’t that many games for it. Has Sony abandoned it as well? I think not but there is need for attention and more games. This makes me ask Sony what are you doing?

What’s your thoughts on the things I mentioned? Do you feel that Sony is doing a good job? Do you agree or disagree with what I said?

As always be sure to comment, follow and share!

 

Leave a Reply

