The Struggle To Remain Relevant

download images

Is being relevant really important? Can you exist in your own world and invite others in? Well here are my thoughts.

I know I’m not alone in this struggle as I fight to remain relevant.

With so much competition, I want to become more than an afterthought in the minds of those that read this blog.

As I look around at my fellow bloggers, I can’t help but feel some type a way.

At times I feel aggravated because I have nothing to say.   There are plenty of drafts which need finishing, but I won’t touch them until the words come to me. I want a complete and accurate portrayal of my thoughts for a particular subject. I want to intrigue and captivate my reading audience.

I wish I could find every blogger and take the thoughts from their head and put them with my own lol I joke!

By no means do I lack creativity or inspiration, but I do lack what it is to be relevant at this moment.

I guess the fact is that I am happy in the spot I am in. Don’t get me wrong, a broader audience is on my radar, and better content as well, but if I never become relevant I am Ok with that.

Let me define relevant, at least my definition. My definition is defined as, being popular among others, having loads and loads of views etc., if this never happens, I am satisfied.

Sure, we all strive for the top position and write content that we all hope that our followers and readers will love.

I aspire to reach the top whether I am relevant or not. What about you?

Do you struggle to remain relevant? How important is this to you?

Please comment, share and follow.

As always thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “The Struggle To Remain Relevant

  1. Kendall Lyons August 27, 2014 / 10:46 PM

    Great post here!!! I think the struggle to be relevant starts with content, what we are creating and how is what we are creating going to help people! Just by virtue of you wanting to be “relevant” shows me in some way you want to create value for someone and for something. So perhaps re-frame your question: what can I create and bring to the table that will bring relevance to the lives of others and in turn me!

    • englishgameruninhibited August 27, 2014 / 10:50 PM

      I see what you mean. I may have came off a bit off on this post because I had a headache but yeah. I agree with you, that is indeed a great question and the right place to start in terms of being relevant.

      Sidenote: Its good to hear from you it has been a while.

      • Kendall Lyons August 27, 2014 / 11:13 PM

        Indeed! I need to get back to writing more blog posts! And thanks friend, it’s a delight to be back on the scene 🙂

  2. Marcus Ampe December 9, 2015 / 11:24 AM

    For me blogging is not so much about myself, except one of the blogs, called Marcus Ampe’s Space. All the other blogs I have are more important, not for myself but for the way people should find a more important Element and shall go to look for the cause I am writing.

Leave a Reply

