P. T. – My Terrified Thoughts………………………..

images

P. T. has earned a new title and the full game hasn’t even been released. 

That title is “The scariest demo ever”. 

Chances are if you have been following this blog, you might have seen me talk about Outlast. At the time I said I would never play that game because it spooked me out. 

However, this Silent Hill demo had me temporarily paranoid. 

The demo’s visuals surpassed anything that I could ever imagine on a console.  In fact, everything was realistic. There were roaches crawling around and the overall detail was amazing. 

The lighting and shadows set a scary atmosphere that I have never seen before. The house in which the character was in looked as if it were real. 

Let’s talk sound. This game featured the best sound effects ever like, crackling wood as you walk up and down the hallway. You can also hear heavy panting and demonic whispers with dramatic music which made for a scary experience. 

I must say there were more than a few times that I found myself jumping. 

If you have not had the chance to try this demo I recommend that you try it as soon as you can. 

If you don’t have access to a PS4 you can simply watch a play through of it pm YouTube! Make sure you have the speakers on loud and are watching in the dark to add to the suspense. 

Have you played P.T.? What are your thoughts on this demo? Was this the scariest thing you have ever played?

As always be sure to follow, share and like!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

