What gaming means to me……………

download (5) download (6)

What gaming means to me…………

It’s been a little while since I posted anything so this time I wanted to ask a question. What does gaming mean to you?

Gaming for me is more than picking up a controller and starring into a television screen. It means so much more to me. As for myself it allows me to communicate with my friends across the world.  I can escape the realities of life and take on challenges that I can complete at my own pace.

For some gaming could be an escape from the chaos all around them, rather it be their home surroundings or the complexity of a dysfunctional family. Gaming can help you cope and relied stress. To some who take it seriously games could do the opposite and cause frustration.

To those who look at gaming as a nerd cult phenomenon I say, look again, and this time when you look see a hobby that is just as important as reading or writing. See an option for some to avoid crime and get caught up in the negativity, drama or gang related activity around them.  See gaming for what it really is, an interactive experience! An experience that can be shared from generation to generation.

I am proud to say that I am a gamer. What about you? What does gaming mean to you? Did people assume things about you because you were a gamer? Be sure to follow and as always comment!

Leave a Reply

