At The Tree Top – Poem

images (1)

Here is another Christmas poem by me titled:

At The Tree Top.

Guess Who I am? I am at the top I see it all,

happy faces on Christmas morning,

shredded wrapping paper

and cardboard packages scattered around the room.

With pride and dignity I shine

joined by others in their own community down below

Gleaming bright, I make the light and keep my balance 

I’m admired near and far, I complete the package, at the tree top

When Christmas comes I’m just as excited  as family members are all reunited, as I watch at the tree top.

When Christmas goes I am the last one you see, as I am taken from the tree top

Never fear I’ll be back next year here at the tree top.

I hope you enjoyed this poem. I would like to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas! I hope that day brings you lots of joy and peace. You may not get what you want, but if you live to see Christmas day, you have what you need,  and that is your life!!! Seasons Greetings and Blessings to all!

download

2 thoughts on “At The Tree Top – Poem

  1. Spring Taft January 16, 2014 / 12:20 AM

    Great Poem!!

Leave a Reply

