My Quest To Be Unique

download (4)

When I started this blog I initially knew how I wanted it to become.  I wanted to be able to release content daily, but often struggled in coming up with things to write about. I quickly found out what worked for me.  It is important to me to not be similar to the blogs around me in terms of my approach.

I am thankful that I have been accepted and welcomed among the elite bloggers here on WordPress. Most of them are my friends who I look up to. However, I quickly found that it was popular to be negative. For some reason one could write about negativity without regards to anything and still manage to get views.  You will never find that here, unless I am in rant mode which will be a rare occurrence.

Having said that I hope that each and every person who reads this blog and my followers are pleased with the content that I have written about.  I really had no idea that I would be writing this long.

I hope you’re enjoying the ride as I am on my quest to be unique.  Thank you.

3 thoughts on “My Quest To Be Unique

  1. Kelly M December 20, 2013 / 6:37 PM

    Good luck on your quest to be unique and find your voice. It’s hard to make a name for yourself as a blogger these days but I’m sure you’ll succeed. Just keep on writing and see where things go. Keep up the great work! 🙂

    • englishgameruninhibited December 20, 2013 / 11:25 PM

      well thank you for that! Kelly, believe it or not, we have each already made a name for ourselves. You more so than I have, but we are established. We just have to work at our crafts more. If you continue to write posts long enough you will see the benefits of your labor. Your gift will make room for you! This post was my statement to those who may encounter my blog that I am different from all the others lol. Thanks for the encouragement.

  2. liliandruve December 21, 2013 / 9:31 AM

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

