Fanboyismnessss and Rage

Image

I made up my own word ha. Yes, Fanboyismnessss who has ever heard of such a thing?

Here is my definition: Anyone willing to curse, slander or be rude over a particular thing,

Yet it has somehow spread all across the world. Instead of pledging or representing an important cause or a thing worthwhile, people stand with sword and shield in hand to defend a piece of plastic.

Fanboyismness has ruined our favorite past time. This current day we have bullies who will curse, threaten and rage in the name of their favorite console. It used to be all about the games and not about hate. As mentioned in another post, some people are losing their lives over these systems by getting robbed and shot. At this point I have to ask the question, is it really that serious?

There is nothing wrong with being happy with a product or company and supporting it. However, to be obsessed to the point where you bash anyone who may not agree with your opinions is downright dumb.  You cannot go to a gaming website’s comment section without finding fanboyismness on display.

This brings me to the next part rage. People tend to have this and it is no more apparent than in games such as Call of Duty. The in game chat during some matches can be pretty shocking. I won’t quote the language I have heard but it wasn’t pleasant. The anger and vulgar language has to stop. Most shocking of all this is coming from children, perhaps there parents are to blame. In any event I think that faboyisnesss needs to take a back seat to the gamer of old. I think gamers of the 80’s and the 90’s can show this new generation a thing or two about gaming and respect. That’s just my thoughts.

What do you think about this? Surprised that all this goes on in gaming today? Do you like my word Fanboyismnessss? Share your thoughts. Do you think Fanboyismnessss is justified?

5 thoughts on “Fanboyismnessss and Rage

  1. V December 17, 2013 / 8:27 PM

    Excellent word usage. 😉

    I mute everything now, don’t want to listen to the bile that comes out of some of these gamers’ mouths!

  2. drakulus23 December 18, 2013 / 3:14 PM

    You probably won’t believe me but i’ve used that word before :].

      • drakulus23 December 18, 2013 / 3:42 PM

        I say that to my brother when he blindly defends every Sony game in existence :]

Leave a Reply

