Having the right addiction

WOD-addiction

Drugs, Sex and Alcohol?  No, I’m not talking about those.

I am talking about being addicted to good things such as a particular hobby like reading, writing and or video games.

Usually the word addiction has a negative undertone,  but in this case it has  a positive one. Exploring different worlds through the use of books and or video games is one of the best things one could experience.

You won’t have any hangovers except the feeling of sheer delight as your imagination soars beyond human limitation and gravity itself to unknown lands. Some might say that weed does this with the only side effect being the munchies, sure but that’s only temporary.  Memories of a good book or video game and or writing last a life time.

I am not encouraging impulsive behavior to where one cannot stop playing and or doing a particular thing instead I am suggesting a good healthy alternative to take part in if only for a hour or two.

What’s your addiction? Whats your medium of choice? Do you have memories of reading a good book? Share them below.

2 thoughts on “Having the right addiction

  1. L.P. Mergle November 27, 2013 / 12:11 PM

    When I read I find I read one chapter at a time to begin with, then as I get more into the book I’ll read 2 or three chapters before bedtime. Then around halfway through the book I’m desperate to know what happens and end up reading til ridiculous o’clock in the morning to find out what happens.

Leave a Reply

